Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Speaker swears in new Kumbungu MP

Mr Edward Doe Adjaho, Speaker of Parliament, on Tuesday swore-in the newly elected Member of Parliament for Kumbungu constituency, in the Northern region, Mr Amadu Moses Yahya, when the House reconvened after a period of recess.

Mr Yahya, a member of the Convention People’s Party (CPP), has replaced the National Democratic Congress (NDC) MP, Alhaji Mohammed Mumuni, who resigned his position after he was appointed Executive Secretary of the ACP/EU.

Mr Yahaya swore the oath of allegiance and the oath of a Member of Parliament.

Mr Dan Botwe, Minority Whip, commended the new member saying it was a happy occasion because he had come to replace a member who had been more at

1 comment:

  1. DreamHost is definitely the best web-hosting company for any hosting plans you might need.